-->
  Jack W. Szostak
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Professor of Genetics, Harvard Medical School
Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Harvard University
Alex. A. Rich Distinguished Investigator, Department of Molecular Biology, Massachusetts General Hospital

szostak@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu

  Daniel Duzdevich - Postdoc
Ph.D., Department of Biological Sciences, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics,
Columbia University

Research: RNA as a model of pre-cellular genetic information, and prebiotically plausible protocell behavior

duzdevich@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Constantin Giurgiu - Graduate student, Chemistry and chemical biology program
MChem.,University of Oxford

Research: Non-enzymatic RNA primer extension

constantingiurgiu@g.harvard.edu
  Lin Jin - Postdoc
Ph.D., Boston University

Research: Protocells, RNA replication

ljin@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Seohyun (Chris) Kim - Graduate Student
B.S. in Chemistry, California Institute of Techology

Research: Non-enzymatic RNA primer extension

skim07@fas.harvard.edu
  Victor Lelyveld - Postdoc
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Research: Ribozymes

lelyveld@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Li Li - Postdoc
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Research: Molecular dynamics simulations

ll@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Cassidy Madison - Graduate Student
B.S. in Biology, Lafayette College

Research: Nonenzymatic RNA replication

madisonC@g.harvard.edu
  Shui-Ying (Fanny) Ng - HHMI Lab Manager
ng@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Derek O'Flaherty - Postdoc
Ph.D., Concordia University, Canada

Research: Origin of Life

oflaherty@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Ayan Pal - Postdoc
Ph.D., Boston College

Research: Origins of Life

pal@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Lydia Pazienza - Graduate Student
B.S., University of Chicago

Research: Nonenzymatic RNA replication

pazienza@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Kyle Strom - Postdoc
Ph.D., Boston University

Research: Origin of Life

strom@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Chun Pong (James) Tam - Postdoc
Ph.D., Chemistry, Harvard University

Research: Synthesis of non-natural nucleotides; Non-enzymatic RNA primer extension

ctam2@mgh.harvard.edu.
  Travis Walton - Graduate Student
B.A. Lewis & Clark College

Research: Non-enzymatic RNA replication

twalton@fas.harvard.edu
  Anna Wang - Postdoc
Ph.D., Applied Physics, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Harvard University

Research: Membranes, vesicles

awang@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Thomas Wright - Postdoc
Ph.D, Organic Chemistry, University of Oxford

Research: Chemical and synthetic biology, Origins of life

wright@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Weicheng Zhang (Michael) - Graduate Student


Research: Chemistry

wzhang02@fas.harvard.edu
  Stephanie Zhang - Graduate Student
B.S., Chemical Biology, University of California, Berkeley

Research: Non-enzymatic RNA replication and model protocell

stephaniezhang@g.harvard.edu
  Wen Zhang - Postdoc
Ph.D., Georgia State University

Research: RNA molecular evolution

wzhang@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Lijun Zhou - Postdoc
Ph.D., Tsinghua University, Beijing, China

Research: Origin of life

lzhou@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu

General Contact Information:

CCIB 7215
Simches Research Center
185 Cambridge Street
Boston, Massachusetts 02114

FAX: 617-643-3328
Lab Manager Phone: 617-726-5102

 

|| research || people || publications || movies || resources || join ||