Jack W. Szostak
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Professor of Genetics, Harvard Medical School
Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Harvard University
Alex. A. Rich Distinguished Investigator, Department of Molecular Biology, Massachusetts General Hospital

szostak@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu

  Albert Fahrenbach - Postdoc
Ph.D., Organic Chemistry, Northwestern University, Chicago USA

Research: Origins of Life

fahrenbach@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Constantin Giurgiu - Graduate student, Chemistry and chemical biology program
MChem.,University of Oxford

Research: Non-enzymatic RNA primer extension

constantingiurgiu@g.harvard.edu
  Enver Izgu - Postdoc
Ph.D., University of Minnesota

Research: Origins of Life

izgu@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Tony Z. Jia - Graduate Student, Chemistry Program
B.S., California Institute of Technology, USA

Research: In vitro RNA evolution

tzjia@fas.harvard.edu
  Lin Jin - Graduate Student
MSE. Johns Hopkins University

Research: Protocells, RNA replication

ljin@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Neha Kamat - Postdoc
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

Research: Membranes, Protocells

nkamat@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Victor Lelyveld - Postdoc
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Research: Ribozymes

lelyveld@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Li Li - Postdoc
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Research: Molecular dynamics simulations

ll@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Nathalie Madern - Postdoc
Ph.D., University Pierre et Marie Curie, ENSCP, France

Research: Origins of Life

nmadern@partners.org
  Shui-Ying (Fanny) Ng - HHMI Lab Manager
ng@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Ayan Pal - Postdoc
Ph.D., Boston College

Research: Origins of Life

pal@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Noam Prywes - Graduate Student
B.A., Columbia University

Research: Ribozymes

prywes@fas.harvard.edu
  Chun Pong (James) Tam - Graduate Student
B.S. in Chemistry, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Research: Synthesis of non-natural nucleotides; Non-enzymatic RNA primer extension

ctam@fas.harvard.edu
  Travis Walton - Graduate Student
B.A. Lewis & Clark College

Research: Non-enzymatic RNA replication

twalton@fas.harvard.edu
  Weicheng Zhang (Michael) - Graduate Student


Research: Chemistry

wzhang02@fas.harvard.edu
  Wen Zhang - Postdoc
Ph.D., Georgia State University

Research: RNA molecular evolution

wzhang@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Lijun Zhou - Postdoc
Ph.D., Tsinghua University, Beijing, China

Research: Origin of life

lzhou@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu

General Contact Information:

CCIB 7215
Simches Research Center
185 Cambridge Street
Boston, Massachusetts 02114

FAX: 617-643-3328
Lab Manager Phone: 617-726-5102

 

|| research || people || publications || movies || resources || join ||