Center for Computational & Integrative Biology, Massachusetts General Hospital
Department of Molecular Biology, Massachusetts General Hospital
Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Harvard University
Department of Genetics, Harvard Medical School
Howard Hughes Medical Institute

  Jack W. Szostak
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Professor of Genetics, Harvard Medical School
Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Harvard University
Alex. A. Rich Distinguished Investigator, Department of Molecular Biology, Massachusetts General Hospital

szostak@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu

  Anders Bjorkbom - Postdoc
Ph.D., Åbo Akademi University, Finland

Research: Lipids and membranes

bjorkbom@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Francesca Del Frate - Undergraduate Student
A.B. Molecular and cellular biology (expected), Harvard University

Research: Lipids and RNA selection

fdelfrate@college.harvard.edu
  Aaron Engelhart - Postdoc
Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology

Research: Self-assembly, nucleic acid polymerization

engelhart@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Albert Fahrenbach - Postdoc
Ph.D., Organic Chemistry, Northwestern University, Chicago USA

Research: Origins of Life

fahrenbach@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Christian Hentrich - Postdoc
Ph.D., EMBL and University of Heidelberg, Germany

Research: Protocells, self-organization and microscopy

hentrich@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Enver Izgu - Postdoc
Ph.D., University of Minnesota

Research: Origins of Life

izgu@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Dipti Jasrasaria - Undergraduate Student
A.B., Chemistry (expected), Harvard University

Research: Non-enzymatic RNA primer extension

djasrasaria@college.harvard.edu
  Tony Z. Jia - Graduate Student, Chemistry Program
B.S., California Institute of Technology, USA

Research: In vitro RNA evolution

tzjia@fas.harvard.edu
  Lin Jin - Graduate Student
MSE. Johns Hopkins University

Research: Protocells, RNA replication

ljin@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Neha Kamat - Postdoc
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

Research: Membranes, Protocells

nkamat@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Emma Kowal - Undergraduate Student
A.B., Chemical and Physical Biology (expected), Harvard University

Research: Ribozyme selections

kowal@college.harvard.edu
  Aaron Larsen - Postdoc
Ph.D., McGill University, Canada

Research: Ribozyme selections

alarsen@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Victor Lelyveld - Postdoc
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Research: Ribozymes

lelyveld@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Li Li - Postdoc
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Research: Molecular dynamics simulations

ll@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Alison Liou - Undergraduate Student
Harvard University

Research: Nonenzymatic RNA Replication

alisonliou@college.harvard.edu
  Nathalie Madern - Postdoc
Ph.D., University Pierre et Marie Curie, ENSCP, France

Research: Origins of Life

nmadern@partners.org
  Ayan Pal - Postdoc
Ph.D., Boston College

Research: Origins of Life

pal@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Julia Pian - Undergraduate Student
Harvard University

Research: Ribozyme selections

  Noam Prywes - Graduate Student
B.A., Columbia University

Research: Ribozymes

prywes@fas.harvard.edu
  Seung Soo Oh - Postdoc
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Research: Ribozyme selections

soh@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Tivoli Olsen - Postdoc
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine

Research: Origin of Life

olsen@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Pam Svec - HHMI Lab Manager


svec@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Chun Pong (James) Tam - Graduate Student
B.S. in Chemistry, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Research: Synthesis of non-natural nucleotides; Non-enzymatic RNA primer extension

ctam@fas.harvard.edu
  Travis Walton - Graduate Student
B.A. Lewis & Clark College

Research: Non-enzymatic RNA replication

twalton@fas.harvard.edu
  Weicheng Zhang (Michael) - Graduate Student


Research: Chemistry

wzhang02@fas.harvard.edu
  Wen Zhang - Postdoc
Ph.D., Georgia State University

Research: RNA molecular evolution

wzhang@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
  Lijun Zhou - Postdoc
Ph.D., Tsinghua University, Beijing, China

Research: Origin of life

lzhou@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu

General Contact Information:

CCIB 7215
Simches Research Center
185 Cambridge Street
Boston, Massachusetts 02114

FAX: 617-643-3328
Lab Manager Phone: 617-726-5102

 

|| research || people || publications || movies || resources || join ||